I’m skeptical towards the newest addition to the BioShock Series – BioShock Infinite

After playing the first two BioShocks, and seeing the trailer for BioShock Infinite, I thought to myself “Well, there goes that franchise, close the door.” Mainly because I loved the underwater city known as Rapture from the first two games and the horror-esk game-play  Why ruin it with bringing it out of water and into the air? I was still very skeptical about the game even days before it’s release until I read this New York Times article and then did a little more research on the upcoming game.

The article talks about the co-founder and creative director of Irrational Games, Ken Levine and how he envisioned BioShock Infinite to be.

I first read the article before the launch of Infinite. I thought that well, this seems like every other developer telling his/her life story about how much time and effort of his/her life was spent into making the game the best game of all time. I wasn’t really expecting anything over the top and as great as all the articles and video promos hyped it up to be.

After playing the game and,it all made sense.

If you don’t believe me, Kokatu’s review of the game is spot on. You can really tell that 4 years and 100 million dollars went into the game. And the game isn’t a generic Halo or Call of Duty, it’s something completely different and it’s awesome.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

